Bishkek Bishkek
Nur-Sultan Nur-Sultan
Minsk Minsk
Yerevan Yerevan
Moscow Moscow
The full version of the site is available! More detailed information is available in the full version of the site in Russian.


Лого для новостей (нормальный).jpeg

Treaty on the Eurasian Economic Union

In order to strengthen economic relations in the Eurasian space and to ensure balanced development and convergence of their people the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Russian Federation concluded on May 29, 2014 the Treaty on the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU), which came into force on January 1, 2015. The Union was joined by the Republic of Armenia on January 2, 2015, and by the Kyrgyz Republic on August 12, 2015.

Eurasin Economic Union

The EAEU is an international organisation of regional economic integration and has international legal personality. The Union aims to contribute to economic progress through joint actions intended for solving common problems in the economic sphere.

The Member States ensure the free movement of goods, services, capital and labour within the borders of the Union, as well as coordinated, concerted and common policy in the economic sectors determined under the Treaty and international treaties within the Union.

The Union’s structure comprises the Supreme Eurasian Economic Council, the Eurasian Intergovernmental Council and two permanent bodies: the Eurasian Economic Commission and the Court of the Eurasian Economic Union.

Logo Court ENG.jpeg

The Court of the Eurasian Economic Union

The Court of the Eurasian Economic Union is the permanent judicial Body of the Eurasian Econimic Union.

The status, coposition, jurisdiction, manner of functioning and organisation of the Court of the Union is determinded by the Statute of the Court  of the Eurasian Economic Union in accordance with Annex 2 to the Treaty on EAEU.

The Court of the Eurasian Economic Union started operating on January 1, 2015. The seat of the Court is in the city of Minsk, the Republic of Belarus.